Hong Kong 香港 => Country

Created 2012-05-28 12:21:00
Updated 2012-05-29 00:49:05

Hong Kong is a special administrative region on the continent Asia, her capital is Victoria. Here is the hierarchy of the Hong Kong administrative divisions: Hong Kong is subdivided into districts, that are at their turn subdivided into cities, villages.

How French name their localities: department, city, town, district ? You find also their zipcode. The cities, towns in France are all called communes with a Mayer as administtrative chief, independently of its population and town size. Sometime, a town with only 3 souls has a mayer.

Countries/locations    Close
Hong Kong | Countries/Territories | Regions of China | Provinces of China | Regions in France | French Departments | States/Provinces | Cities/Towns | Locations | World Continents | French AOP Wines


City/Town Ref.38173
City/Town in FrenchTuen-Mun
City/Town in Chinese屯门,屯门
City/Town in SpanishTuen-Mun
City/Town in ItalianTuen-Mun
City/Town in PortugueseTuen-Mun
City/Town in GermainTuen-Mun
Pinyintún mén tún mén
CountryHong Kong

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

This is very different from the Chinese calling. There one has Chief of Village, Chief of Town, Chief of City.

In France, the zipcode is generally composed of 5 digits, of which the first two are the code of the departement that it belongs to.


Give us feedback (0)

Add URL |
No any user feedback.
Email Web

Please copy the string:
String to copy.

Asia Home™ > Store > Tuen-Mun 屯门,屯门 => Hong Kong 香港 => Country | General Sales Conditions | Returns and refunding | Privacy Policy | FAQ

Want to come? | Call us 7/700 33 467 790 487 (no surcharge)

09:00 - 21:30
☚Open, please come in...
Popup Window    Close
Patience please...