China in 3 Slices and 8 Great Regions

Created 2012-02-14 13:37:00
Updated 2023-11-09 09:23:56

China today is divided into 3 Slices (piàn 片), Nord Slice, South Slice and West Slice. They are in turn subdivided into in all 8 great geographical and economical regions.


Today, the country is cut in the following order:

  1. Provinces, Autonomous Regions, Municipalities (Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, ChongQing).
  2. Under the Provinces and Autonomous Regions, they are Autonomous States, Counties, Autonomous Counties, Cities.
  3. Counties and Autonomous Counties are cut in Townships, Townships of National Minorities, Towns (Zhen 镇).
  4. Municipalities and Big Cities are subdivided in Districts, Counties. Autonomous States in Counties, Autonomous Counties, and Cities.

The County has appeared during the period of 'Feighting Kindoms' near 475 - 221 Av.-J.C., the key Epoch for the Chinese Nation when Confucius taught his lessons at the end of the Zhou dynasty.

The governor of a county is also the smallest grade in a national competition, classified as 7th level in the chinese mandarin system, called Sesam Mandarin for his small administrative surface, 七品芝麻官.


Give us feedback (0)

No any user feedback.
Email Web

Please copy the string:
String to copy.

Asia Home™ > China > China in 3 Slices and 8 Great Regions | General Sales Conditions | Returns and refunding | Privacy Policy | FAQ

Want to come? | Call us 7/700 33 467 790 487 (Phone)

Holidays    Close
Happy Whit Monday: the Monday, May 20, Your Asia Home™ will be open from 11:30 to 0, see you. Schedules
Popup Window    Close
Patience please...