French Polynesia 法属千岛群岛 => Country

Created 2012-04-08 21:54:00
Updated 2012-04-08 23:58:23

French Polynesia is a oversea country on the continent Oceania, her capital is Papeete. Here is the hierarchy of the French Polynesia administrative divisions: French Polynesia is subdivided into communes, cities, that are at their turn subdivided into villages, called-places.

How French name their localities: department, city, town, district ? You find also their zipcode. The cities, towns in France are all called communes with a Mayer as administtrative chief, independently of its population and town size. Sometime, a town with only 3 souls has a mayer.

Countries/locations    Close
French Polynesia | Countries/Territories | Regions of China | Provinces of China | Regions in France | French Departments | States/Provinces | Cities/Towns | Locations | World Continents | French AOP Wines | +Population
idCity/TownCity/Town in ChineseZipcodeCountryLatLng
26656Papeete帕皮提  French PolynesiaLatLng
41263MooreaMoorea98728French PolynesiaLatLng
41264AvatoruAvatoru98775French PolynesiaLatLng
41265Bora BoraBora Bora98730French PolynesiaLatLng
41266Faa'aFaa'a98702French PolynesiaLatLng
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

This is very different from the Chinese calling. There one has Chief of Village, Chief of Town, Chief of City.

In France, the zipcode is generally composed of 5 digits, of which the first two are the code of the departement that it belongs to.


Give us feedback (0)

Add URL |
No any user feedback.
Email Web

Please copy the string:
String to copy.

Asia Home™ > Store > French Polynesia 法属千岛群岛 => Country | General Sales Conditions | Returns and refunding | Privacy Policy | FAQ

Want to come? | Call us 7/700 33 467 790 487 (no surcharge)

09:00 - 21:30
☚Open, please come in...
Popup Window    Close
Patience please...