Taiwan 台湾 => Country

Created 2012-05-28 13:32:00
Updated 2012-05-29 00:50:14

Taiwan is a provinces on the continent Asia, her capital is Taipei. Here is the hierarchy of the Taiwan administrative divisions: Taiwan is subdivided into regions, that are at their turn subdivided into counties, that are at their turn subdivided into cities, villages.

How French name their localities: department, city, town, district ? You find also their zipcode. The cities, towns in France are all called communes with a Mayer as administtrative chief, independently of its population and town size. Sometime, a town with only 3 souls has a mayer.

Countries/locations    Close
Taiwan | Countries/Territories | Regions of China | Provinces of China | Regions in France | French Departments | States/Provinces | Cities/Towns | Locations | World Continents | French AOP Wines | +Population
IDCity/TownCity/Town in ChineseZipcodeCountryLatLng
7252Changhua彰化 TaiwanLatLng
16065Kaohsiung高雄市 TaiwanLatLng
36924Taichung台中 TaiwanLatLng
36943Tainan台南 TaiwanLatLng
36948Taipei台北  TaiwanLatLng
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

This is very different from the Chinese calling. There one has Chief of Village, Chief of Town, Chief of City.

In France, the zipcode is generally composed of 5 digits, of which the first two are the code of the departement that it belongs to.


Give us feedback (1)

Add URL |
1. estore space - 2019-12-18 02:53:59
I love this place!
Email Web

Please copy the string:
String to copy.

Asia Home™ > Store > Taiwan 台湾 => Country | General Sales Conditions | Returns and refunding | Privacy Policy | FAQ

Want to come? | Call us 7/700 33 467 790 487 (no surcharge)

Holidays    Close
Happy Whit Monday: the Monday, June 1, Your Asia Home™ will be open from 11:30 to 21:30, see you. Schedules
Popup Window    Close
Patience please...